A Wednesday Wonderland

October 10, 2007

So this weekend at Fellowship Church we’re baptizing 5 people.  It should be a totally great service.  If you are a part of FC in Holden, Massachusetts, you will not want to miss this service.  It’s going to be amazing!!!
We’re going through this series called, “Good to Great”.  About going to the next level in your Christian walk.  This weekend we’re dealing with a hard topic, one that I don’t claim to understand, but with humility and passion, I proclaim the importance of discipline.

So today’s Wednesday.  My week has been pretty busy so far, but last night Carie and I got to spend some time together.  She made this great Thai dish with peanut butter and salsa (don’t knock it till you’ve tried it)., then I did the dishes, and we talked and did some work that we needed to get done.  We also watched the most recent episode of Grey’s Anatomy – an amazing take on the idea of addiction and how love and addiction do connect so much in our lives.  For those of you who try to chastise me for watching a show that “shows people having affairs and stuff like that”, so does the Bible. The point is what one takes away from what one puts in their mind.

One of the things I did was to add another blog to my many blogs in this cyberworld.  Don’t worry, they all say the same thing, but here is a list of the blogs I have right now.

Facebook, of course.

blog.myspace.com/jaysavage

http://www.bloglines.com/blog/MartinJHolman

And the newest blog:  pastormarty.wordpress.com

Monday – Friday, as best as I can, I’ll renew my blog.  But whatever one you pick, they will all say the same thing.

Have a great Wednesday!  Make the most of it, and in all you do, follow the God who has your best in mind.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

