A Visit from Brooke

October 18, 2007

It appears that today I’m going to the airport to pick up my sister, Brooke.  She’s decided to come visit Carie and I from Thursday morning until Friday evening.  Evidently her work keeps calling her on her day off to work extra hours, so she’s gonna pull a fast one on them and get out of town for the next two days.

In further stuff going on this weekend in the life of Marty, I’ll be attending a going away party for Lonnie and Ruth Snell, my pastor of 6 years, on Saturday at noon, then I’m speaking at Fellowship on Sunday about another characteristic that moves us from good to great followers of Christ.  Hopefully after this I can rest for a short time.  It really has been a crazy couple of weeks!

So have a great day, and for those of you living in Massachusetts, I hope you get a chance to meet my sis, and maybe even try to get out of me what the next good to great principle is for Sunday.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

