Book 5 was just as good as the rest

October 24, 2007

Yesterday I finished Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, book 5.  Like the others, it was absolutely amazing, and has lured me into wanting the begin the new book immediately.  (And the Half Blood Prince) It started off slow for me, but this was probably because I was in one of those “I don’t want to read anything right now” moods, but in the last week, despite the busyness of my life and my sickness of the last two days, I picked up the pace and finished it.

On Monday evening, I began feeling like I was getting sick.  Tuesday morning rolled around and that was true indeed – I was sick.  I didn’t go into the office, but elected rather to stay in our apartment and read, blog, pray, rest, and come up with the next several series we’ll be doing at Fellowship Church.  Here they are, in order of appearance.

The Riches (4 weeks)

Advent Conspiracy (5 weeks)

The Road (3 weeks)

How to dismantle the Atom Bomb (4weeks)

Confessions of a Pastor (4 weeks)

This should take our church all the way to Easter.  Can you believe it?  Easter’s considerably early this year, March 23rd, so be prepared.
I should mention that most good ideas are taken.  In this care, each of these series ideas are names of sermon series from other churches, TV Shows, or Musical Albums.  Can you guess which ones are which?

So today I’m back in my office feeling quite well, having all of my health back, and the only thing lacking is my voice, which I have not found yet.  So please no calls.  At 1:00 pm, I’m helping Lonnie, our former pastor, move his stuff into the moving truck. If anyone would like to help, feel free to do so.  If you know the address.

OK!  OK!  Change of plans.  As I was typing this, I received a text from Lonnie, mentioning that they have changed their plans and they are not packing the truck until Friday at 9.  This is very good, though I’m not sure why.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

