A Tale of my Wife

November 1, 2007

Good morning and thanks to everyone who has ben reading and commenting in my blogs.  Just to let you know, I have started a new Facebook group entitled, “Marty Holman talked to me,” so if you’re interested and I have talked to you, please feel free to join, I’d love for you to be a part.  Also, please pray for my mom who is in the ICU right now of her hospital in Indiana with some breathing problems.  I have just heard it looks like she’s getting better!

Today’s blog focuses on my wonderful wife Carie.  I’ve talked a lot about Fellowship Church and what I’ve been up to as of late, but I thought the time was right to focus on the Carie, the lady who inspires me to be more like God every single day of my life.

Carie was raised in this area.  She was born in Groton and has lived in places like Hopkington, West Boyleston, Oxford, and Upton.  She’s somewhat quiet at times and comes out of her shell very well.  She loves to have fun.  She’s absolutely beautiful!

But the things that has always stood out to me about her is her heart.  She has a heart for people and for doing the right thing that constantly amazes me.  She believes the best of people long after I would have let them go, and she really believes that people can reach their potential.  This is what makes her an amazing teacher.

Carie teaches High School spanish at Nashoba Regional High School, and has for 2 years.  Her students seem to really think she’s great and she has a desire to get the most out of them as she teaches them creative ways to speak spanish.  She also has a desire for me to learn it, but you might say I’m on a slower track.

Carie also leads our Sonlight City Team (elementary age class for FC) in leading children into a growing relationship with Jesus Christ.  The way she relates to children and the way she motivates them and the way they light up when she comes into the room really inspires me to approach my position as a pastor in the same way:  With passion, character, energy, and most importantly, love for those who I am leading.

On top of all this, Carie is a wife who loves me so much, and who cooks great, and who desires our home to be focused on submission to Jesus Christ, and you just can’t go wrong with that now, can ya?

So this blog goes out to my wife, who will not ever have a blog of her own (in English anyway), but who is a big reason why I’m able to become the man God wants me to become.  Thanks Carie!  I love you!

If you know her, what do you think of Carie?

Until next time…

One Response to “A Tale of my Wife”

  1. DKane Says:

    Hey… well, you must know what I think of Carie, I mean, I’m leaving my kids with you and her for 4 days! (Again!) Carie is lovely, gracious, tender hearted, and strong inside. Good choice Marty!


Leave a Reply

