It’s officially here!

November 2, 2007

So this is officially my first Sunday as the lead pastor of Fellowship Church.  It should be a great couple of services.  I’m looking forward to our new series, called “The Riches.”  It’s something I’ve been working on for quite some time and have been waiting to hear from the Lord on this one.  It’s some good stuff, but it’s hard to share and for some, no doubt, it’s hard to hear.  So pray for us here at FC this weekend – It’s a weekend of change.

This will be a new week for the band as well.  Now that our leader, Ruth, has taken to Ohio, I’m looking for some people who will step up to the plate and lead with character, grace, and musical fortitude.

One of the more exciting things for me this weekend at Fellowship will be introducing two new staff members to the church.  Both of these two people are volunteers, but they’ve given a lot of time and energy to Fellowship already and I’m looking forward to hearing from them about what God’s about to do in their lives at Fellowship Church, and the vision of FC that they are going to help carry out. 

What an exciting time it is for our church!  I have so much to learn in this whole thing, but with a little patience from you, a little guidance from those that I generally seek guidance from, (aka my dad, Chris, Fred, Stevie J., Jay, and Anthony), and a clear vision of leading the people of New England into a growing relationship with Jesus Christ, and the future looks so bright.

Oh, one more thing, Don’t forget to set your clocks back and get an hour of extra sleep, ok?

So now for the shameless – Don’t miss this Sunday morning – plug.  Do you really want to miss my first Sunday?  Do you?

 Until next time…

2 Responses to “It’s officially here!”


  1. Hey Marty

    I’m looking forward to a new beginnng at the church! I have been praying for you and Carie all week as I’ve headed off to work. I’m excited about your series on finances especially since I have an individual in my life group that asked about doing a series on that subject just last week! I’ve sent away for some material that I’ll be looking at next week from CBD. How incredible does God work! HUH!

    One more thing about this weekend, actually Friday night! Go SPM Guardians! Nashoba is going down tonight in their football game! lol 😉

    Dawn

  2. jeffsdeepthoughts Says:

    You’re awesome, Marty. And Sunday is going to be great. It’s such a privilige to be on this journey with you!


Leave a Reply

