Thanks

November 9, 2007

Last night my life group had a Thanksgiving dinner, complete with Turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, cheesy green bean casserole, broccoli cheese casserole, two kinds of sweet potatoes, corn, cranberry sauce, 10 kinds of appetizers, pumpkin pie, blueberry pie, apple pie, Pineapple surprise, and vanilla ice cream.

We took the Lord’s supper before dinner, then we ate, and afterwards we shared some of the things we are thankful for.  So now I’m in the thankful mood, and I thought I’d blog about this things I was thankful for a bit before it will become habit to do so around the computer world, so now I shall express my thanks to:

God, who created the things I can see and the things I cannot.  And to Jesus Christ who made peace and reconciled us to God through His blood on the cross.

Carie.  My wonderful and amazing wife!  Thanks for your heart and for your love and for always being there for me.

My family. The Holmans, the Shaws, and the Hueys.  Thanks for being great examples of following Christ.  I am a better follower because of who you are.

My Fellowship Church family.  Not many people can say that they have a church family that is closer to them than their own families, but this one comes close.  Thanks to all of you for your support and encouragement and partnership in leading people into a growing relationship with Jesus Christ.

My life group (Phil, Leslie, Whitney, Mark, Nicole, Pam, Steve, Amy, MB, Ben, Garret, and Sue), thanks for growing spiritually with me on a week to week basis.  It’s been such a blast!

My friends and mentors both here and all over the world. I won’t name names (except for maybe Lonnie) for fear of forgetting someone, but you know who you are and I thank God every day for you.

My friend and brother, Steve Mac!  You are one of my heroes as you have sacrificed time and several other things to serve in Iraq and to preserve our freedoms.  You are the coolest man around, which I have known since you borrowed my “no registered, no tagged red rock” back in 1998.

RSS feeds, for allowing me to see blogs (mentors), both pastoral and otherwise, on a daily basis.  I learned about RSS from Mark Cuban at www.blogmaverick.com and further exlplored “Really Simple Syndication” talking to Eric Mill at www.mill-industries.com.  Eric is also the author of isitchristmas.com.  The answer is no.

I’m also thankful for you taking the time to read this blog.  Want to be added to my blogroll?  email me.  What are you thankful for?

Until next time…

2 Responses to “Thanks”

  1. Amber Says:

    ahh I see the huey’s made the blog twice in ONE month🙂


  2. […] world and not overly prepared or trained to handle that world I lived in.  Thankfully God placed people in my life to help me during those […]


Leave a Reply

