A one day break

November 13, 2007

I did not blog yesterday.  This marks the first weekday in more than a month that I at least didn’t post something.  It was a good break.  My reasoning for not posting was the construction that was going on in the house Carie and I are moving into soon.  A team of people came over, and saccrificed their time in order to help us with this very big project.  The team was amazing as we all came together to get a lot accomplished.  Carie and I are so appreciative of the people that God has put in our lives!

I didn’t blog a Sunday recap.  There was no particular reason for this other than busyness of the times in my life.  Sunday was good though.  We continued our series called,”The Riches”, and people were challenged to view their money and their stuff as a tool to be used for eternal purposes, not for temporal consumptive purposes.  I think this is becoming a very positive and important trend that we’ll see in the near future. People will walk away from “Give me, give me, give me”  to begin to ask the question, “What can I do for you?”  I love it!

This weeks going to be a busy one though, with more construction and more music responsibilities on my end, and a small group leader meeting this Wednesday.  Speaking of music, there might be a special guest leading our worship at Fellowship this weekend.  I’ll provide more details later on in the week, but it looks like it’s going to be good!

I led worship for one song last weekend.  It was a new song called,”Song of Hope” by the Robbie Seay Band.  What  did you think of it?

I have to go now and begin my work week.  I love what I do. It’s the greatest job of all time, associated with the greatest people of all time, and preparing to do something big for the glory of the greatest name of all time.

Until next time…

One Response to “A one day break”

  1. Katie Says:

    I did write you in on Day 9 — you got a whole paragraph — but it was under the fold.


Leave a Reply

