Sunday morning recap…

November 26, 2007

It seems that the only one at church yesterday without any energy was me.  On Saturday afternoon, I received what my wife has had for the last several weeks, and began to experience some major flu symptoms.  I felt horrible on Saturday night, took some Ny-Quil, and went to bed at 8:00 pm.

So Sunday was a bit better, but I still had a hard time walking at first, and every time I moved, I broke out into this cold sweat that asked me, “Can’t you just wait till you can go home and go to bed?”

Despite this, we had a good day at Fellowship Church, and here are some thoughts I had about the morning:

It was the last week in “The Riches” series.  We were supposed to have a testimony of someone who has a tremendous story of including God in their personal finances, but they cancelled at the last week.

The band was led by Jamie and Beth Hughes. Jamie was in a band called, “Not pictured”, and I was in a band called “Albino Buffalo” back around 2002, 2003.  We played together.

We were down in regular attendance, but some visitors made up for the decrease.

I really wish I didn’t feel a bad as I did when I gave the two messages. 

I’m really quite proud of the leadership team at our church.  They are doing an amazing job bringing things together and getting things done.

Michelle Hartman, our Kids Town leader, was in London over the weekend, where she met with Mike Burns.  I’m interested to see how her trip went.  This has nothing to do with Sunday morning, but I thought I’d add the thought.

Thats all I have for thoughts this week.  I’m still in bed and not feeling well.  Uuugh.

Until next time…

2 Responses to “Sunday morning recap…”

  1. brianhowe Says:

    Dude…hope you feel better man. I been battling the “sickness” as well! Been listening to your podcasts man…you are doing great bro! Keep up the good work!

  2. D Says:

    get well soon Marty… and you too Cari!


Leave a Reply

