Fellowship 1

November 27, 2007

Thanks to all of you who have been praying for Carie and I as we’ve been a bit under the weather.  We both feel better today.  She has been resting and feels much better.  I have not been (at least not on Monday), and consequently, I only feel a bit better.

Anybody see the Steelers/Dolphins game on Monday night?  Evidently the grounds crew at Pittsburgh laid down a layer of grass over the already existing layer of grass, and then it began raining and raining and raining.  So basically the ground was a thick nasty bog, in which no one could move. Of course this made for a low scoring game, of which the Steelers won, 3-0.  Big Ben didn’t throw the ball a lot, but almost every time he did, it was completed.  Thats what I’m talking about.

Today I have a meeting that lasts all day with a company we’re using at church called Fellowship One. Hopefully this will not make me more sick. And then I will be working tonight on packing and preparing our new house.  Pretty exciting!

This weekend begins our new series, a Christmas Conspiracy!  For those who attend Fellowship Church, prepare yourselves.  It’s going to be a ride.

Until next time…

3 Responses to “Fellowship 1”

  1. jeffsdeepthoughts Says:

    I thought of you and the Christmas Conspiracy as I was logging on to the internet. There’s a commercial (for target or somebody) with a mom holding out her arms. All sorts of random electronics and toys fall into her arms. The really fascinating thing is the sales pitch.
    At the top of the screen, these words appear:
    “But them toys that will make them worship you.”
    I might not have the words exactly right, but the word ‘worship’ was definitely in there, and that’s the main idea.
    All sorts of fascinating theology and subtext are running around beneath that ad, huh?
    Hope you’re feeling better. We’ll keep you in our prayers.
    Jeff

  2. jeffsdeepthoughts Says:

    I just checked the ad. It appears on the verizon-Yahoo home page and is for Yahoo Shopping. The words are:
    What are the hot gifts for my kids that will make them worship me?

    I sure am glad that Christmas is the holiday that we buy things for each other that will inspire people to worship other people! It’s a good thing there’s no deeper meaning. If there was, I’m pretty sure we’re not doing it right. (I hope all sarcasm is evident.)

  3. BHowe Says:

    yo dude…love the steelers and a win is a win…all i can say after that game played on the water. Our new series will be about the prodigal son…pretty great stuff.


Leave a Reply

