Blogalicious (2 of 2)

December 7, 2007

Today marks the 2nd of my 2 blogs on other blogs that I read on a regular basis.  For a commentary on which blogs I read from people I know, click here.  Today I’ll talk about blogs I read from people I don’t know, but who influence me big time in my professional life.  But before I do that, please allow me to say that Sunday’s service at Fellowship Church is going to be amazing.  I’m so pumped that I’m a part of a church that desires to be challenged,and not a part of one that simply wants to come and sit on a weekly basis and who can’t “feel the chains on their souls.”

Ths week we continue our Advent Conspiracy series, and the topic will be “The Dirty Truth.”  Josh Grohman will be leading worship, and I always love when he leads a band.  The music is so good.  So that’s this Sunday morning at 9:30 am and 11:00am.  Now onto our show…

Like yesterday, I have some honorable mentions.  Here they are:

Behind the leaf – This is a blog kept by the staff of Oak Leaf Church in Cartersville, GA. They are always informative, and have given me some crazy good ideas.

Pomomusings – Evidently Adam, the keeper of this blog is a senior seminary student from Princeton, who is a part of the emerging Presbyterian movement.  I know, that sounds like a headbanging baptist, but he’s very interesting to read, and it’s kind of exciting to see what he’ll be doing next year.

And now for my top 5!

5.  Elevation Church – This is a church in Charlotte NC that has gone from 7 families to 3,000 in attendance in just over two years.   They are doing some amazing things, and frequently share their ideas with us in this blog at www.accesselevation.com.

4.  Buddy Cremeans  – Buddy pastors a church in upstate NY (soon to be all over NY) and is doing an amazing job with this church he started about 6 years ago.  His stories are great, and I look forward to seeing whats happening at their church every week.

3.  Perry Noble – Pastor of a church (I have no clue where), but he’s always blogging and writing his thoughts, and more times than not, they are good.  Frequently he’ll walk through his bible studies and blog them or just record his favorite church signs.

2.  Mark Cuban – The owner of the Dallas mavericks is the guy who taught me all about RSS feeds.  How?  you might ask.  Because I read his blog and he’s always hsaring his thoughts on the future.  You could learn so much from this guy, it’s crazy.

1.  Michael Lukaszewski – I know why this guy didnt use his name as the web address.  And it’s pretty wild why he would be number one on the list ahead of Mark Cuban, but here’s why:  Everytime I read what this guy has to say, I am hooked. He’s always saying something that strikes me as what I need to hear, and so before I read any other blog during my blog reading time, he’s first.  I hope you enjoy his stuff as much as I do.

Thats it for another edition of my blog.  Have a great weekend, and I look forward to seeing many of you at Fellowship Church in Holden on Sunday morning!

Until next time…

One Response to “Blogalicious (2 of 2)”

  1. jeffsdeepthoughts Says:

    Hi Marty!
    Thanks for sharing!
    When I clicked on the link for your top choice, I got one of those nonsense pages that claim to do web searches but are really set up whenever you don’t get a web adress quite right.
    I googled the guy and I think this is the deal. His adress is:
    http://yckg.wordpress.com/
    I think that you missed the ‘wordpress’ part… But maybe it’s just my computer.
    Jeff


Leave a Reply

