The Mega Edition

December 17, 2007

Sunday Morning @ Fellowship was cancelled yesterday,and I missed everyone, though I did have a nice day with family. 

I woke up early Sunday morning because I had to make the decision to have church or cancel, which ended up not being as much of a choice as I thought it would be.  It was bad.  All day the wind blew.  All day the snow came down.  All day there was a quiet storm.

So I had breakfast with Carie and Jessica and Tom and Tina and Phil and Leslie.  It was a blast!  Throughout the day we relaxed, decorated the Christmas tree, read, watched football,opened gifts, and played mega monopoly.

Now I want you to know I absolutely love monopoly.  I play often and even have a monopoly posse in Mike Burns, Darren Bell, Brandon Peper, and Jon Koch.  One of the thing I love about monopoly is how it teaches me to trade and be wise with investments and money in a buying/selling scenario.  I’m always learning to be fair and balanced in the trades that I apply, because if they are not, I could easily be taken advantage of, or I could take advantage of someone’s charity, an equal offense.

After last night’s victory in mega monopoly, a game which I’m growing to love (nine more properties, skyscrapers, and train depots), I have won 3 games in a row.  This is magnificent because before this, I had not won a game of monopoly for a few months.  I was in monopoly draught, and nobody likes to be in that kind of a draught.

If you’d care to try your hand at monopoly with our posse, please let me know, and I’ll make sure you’re involved the next time we come together to dominate the world.

So I’ll leave you with a new picture of Carie and I after decorating our tree.  Have a great Monday!

Christmas tree

Until next time…

3 Responses to “The Mega Edition”

  1. Darren Says:

    Your sermon owns.

    It’s true stuff.

  2. burns Says:

    you’ve only won the past 3 games because I’ve not been there.

  3. burns Says:

    And PS, one time I can remember when you weren’t fair and balanced, I think Darren remembers, too…


Leave a Reply

