The Gym Awaits

December 20, 2007

This is New England, and it’s snowed everyday for what seems like the last two weeks.  Looks like another two inches on the ground today.  This is the excuse I’m going to share with you today. 

I’m having a hard time getting back to the gym.  There, I said it.  This summer,I made it almost everyday.  Monday – Friday, and many times that included the weekend days too.  But now, I can’t bring myself to get there. 

Here’s the thing – I love to go in the morning, and I hate to go in the afternoon. I’m a morning person, and I love the morning, but right now, it’s just not happening.  I tell myself every night that tomorrow will be different.  But it is not.  Each morning I find a different excuse why I’m not going to work out.  “I don’t have a book to read on the treadmill”, “My work out person, Jason, is injured, and therefore unavailable to work out at the moment”, and “now Lonnie’s not around to call me out, so I can stay in bed and be lazy.” 

I need your help.  Please offer me a suggestion as to how I get my mindset back on track to go to the gym each morning.  What can I do?

I don’t even care if you give me a sermon.  In fact, it may be needed in this area right now, so feel free to get in my face, proverbially speaking, and let me know how important this is.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

