Christmas plans (not shoes)

December 21, 2007

Today is Friday.  This is important information because every Friday you can find me at the Finders Pub  in West Boylston, Mass around noon.  And that is important information because today, I’m going to share a bit about my plans for the Christmas and New year’s holidays.

Tonight is date night.  Carie and I will go out to dinner and talk and pretend like we’re not really glad that it’s Friday, but the reality is we’re thrilled and relieved.

Saturday night I have a match with the monopoly posse scheduled, and I will continue to attempt world domination at this very festive game.

On Sunday morning, Fellowship Church will be presenting the last message in our series,”the Advent Conspiracy.”  It should be ana amazing service with some creative things planned, so if you’re in town, invite some friends and family and check out one of our two services at FC.  Those times are 9:30 and 11:00 am.  The music, videos, and message will be awesome, and what a better way to spend a Sunday morning than celebrating the birth of Christ!

After Sunday morning, Carie and I will be away for a short time, leaving Jessica at home I think, and we’ll be returning on Monday afternoon.  Christmas Eve night is typically when Carie and I celebrate together as “the Holman” family.  Interestingly enough, my time with her on Christmas Eve and the parties that go along with the season, are my two favorite things about celebrating.

On Tuesday, we’ll be celebrating with her family.  It will be a blast.  No, that wasn’t sarcastic, that was for real.  Her family has gone through some hard times in the last couple of years, and some of those things have been “patched up”.  So this celebration on Christmas should be a good time.

Oh, I forgot to mention the blog.  My blog all next week will be a Christmas story that I’ll write from day to day.  I get this idea from Katie Ferguson’s blog.  (wow!  I just found out in linking you to Katie’s blog that her husband Ian has one too. I didn’t know!)  Every November she writes a novel in National Novel writing month or something and this year she blogged it.  Actually she put my name in her novel.  You can check out what I did here.

So even right now I’m coming up with ideas for a Christmas short story (Don’t have the discipline or time right now to do the novel thing) all next week on my blog. 

Then throughout the week Carie and I will be working on the house and finalizing the move we started last week.  Carie has the week off and I’m going to take a few days off to prepare the house and organize stuff.

Lastly, on December 31st, Carie and I will be having a new Year’s Eve party at the house.  Feel free to join us.  Hopefully we’ll be able to accomplish some tasks this week to prepare for the party, and hopefully the couch we ordered from Jordan’s Furniture (not on credit, ha) in early November will have been delivered to our house.  Please O Please…

Then on January 1st, my lead team at FC has a very important meeting to start off 2008.

So that’s my plans for the week.  I hope that you have a very merry Christmas, and a happy New Year! 

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

