news and happenings

January 2, 2008

It’s the end of the day.  I typically write in the beginning but today has been hectic.  Back in the office.  Lots of things to catch up on.  People to call.  People to email.  Stuff to do.

Last night I had a meeting with my lead team here at Fellowship and I have to tell you, there are some great things happening here as we prepare for 2008.  I’ll only share with one of them and I’ll be general and won’t go into detail, but you’ll love it. 

March 23rd is going to be the beginning of all beginnings for FC.  It’s going to be amazing.  We’ll be announcing our new theme for the year (I know we’ll be a few months late, but it’ll be unbelievable) and we’ll be kicking off what will be a new generation of momentum for Fellowship Church.  Be prepared for what’s to come!

Also, we have a new team member who has arrived on the team.  He will be the Director of Operations for Fellowship Church, and will be leading all things administratively.  His name is Jason Destratis, and Im totally psyched about him joining our team.  We’ll meet him in a few weeks during Sunday morning @ Fellowship.

This means that there is only one position left to be filled from the team that I have been praying for God to bring our way.  God is doing some serious moving here at Fellowship, and I am humbled to think I’m a part of the process. 

Until next time…

One Response to “news and happenings”

  1. brianhowe Says:

    yo bro…great to hear that your team continues to grow! Keep leading man!


Leave a Reply

