So I’m finally 30, huh?

January 15, 2008

So the engagement of Mark and Nicole from Sunday is  now on You Tube.  What a great time that was! If you have about 3 minutes, check this out! 

I have nothing really exciting to say today, and I’m not really in the mood to write.  The only thing I’ll say is that last night was supposed to be my return to playing basketball in an official capacity.  I have decided to play in a 30 and over league for the town of Paxton.  I can feel myself getting older and decided I wanted to play in an official league again.  However, last night’s game was cancelled because of the snow storm that cancelled virtually every school in Massachusetts yesterday morning.  We got about 10 inches, but there were several places that went over the foot mark.  Uuugh.

So I guess the world will have to wait for my reignited emergence into the basketball world again.  I haven’t played in a league since my 2nd year of college, which we’ll say was in the middle 90’s.  Games are on Monday nights, which means for a few months I’ll be missing the Monday night volleyball escapades, but I think it will be worth it.

Until next time…

2 Responses to “So I’m finally 30, huh?”

  1. Jenn Says:

    Only just 30, huh? Okay, so as a veteran 30-something, let me tell you my secret: be immature like me and work in a coffee shop for four years.😉

  2. pastormarty Says:

    Actually I’m a bit older than 30 already Jenn. Bu thanks for the excellent advice nonetheless!


Leave a Reply

