All the things happening

January 25, 2008

I have a little bit of a lot to blog about today so stay with me. 

I love my life group. I think that’s a great place to start.  This has been the strangest mix of small groups I’ve ever been apart of, and its been such a blast.  We have a few couples in there 40’s, a couples in there 30’s, a few couples in there 20’s, and several single people from their 20’s to the 40’s. 

I love the community, and appreciate their patience with me as far as all the changes that have gone on with Carie and I over the last 6 months.

This weekend at Fellowship Church, we’ll be beginning a new series called “The Atom Bomb.”  Frankly, I believe it’s one of the most important series we’ll be doing in 2008 for those of you who attend FC.  Our team is ready to present a great 4 week series, so get ready!

Also, we’ve started a new blog.  It only has two posts right now, but feel free to RSS it.  It’s fellowshipthis.wordpress.com and it will be dedicated to Fellowship Church stuff, and written by our lead tea only.  Check the first few out here.

Today’s Friday, which means yet another meeting with “the guys” at Finders Pub in West Boylston at noon.  I love this day!  For Friday at Finders, and more so, for date night.  But alas, tonight there will be no date night because of Family Fun Night, an event Carie has for Sonlight City, our elementary school age environment.

We did have date night on Wednesday.  We used a gift certificate and went to Ravezzi’s in Rutland.  It was amazing Italian food (of which I ate too much of), and a great environment (of which I would gladly go back again).  It’s a great place, and I hear that there is Ravezzi’s in Shrewsbury and Worcester too.  Check it out sometime.

Happy Birthday to Ian Ferguson!  A man has now made a mention on my blog for two days in a row now.  Here’s his.  You’ll notice he hasn’t blogged for several months, and my advice to you would be to comment and to inquire why.

This leads me to a question:  When’s your birthday? I’d love you to share that info with me, so write me back and let me know and I’ll put it into my giant database and call you on said day.

I feel a game of Monopoly coming on this weekend.  Anybody in?

Until next time…

One Response to “All the things happening”

  1. jeffsdeepthoughts Says:

    I’m not really hip to being part of a lead tea. I’d rather be lead coffee.
    -Sarcastic Jeff
    (Fearful that now all his typos are going to get mocked.)


Leave a Reply

