Doing too much?

January 29, 2008

picture-26.jpg

I am so sore, as you can see here.  Last night I had my first official basketball game in 14 years.  So let’s say the highlight of my game came in the 1st minute when Someone passed me the ball down loe and I backed my defender up, then shot a turn around over the 6’6″ giant who was guarding me. It went in.  2-0, our only lead in the game.

After that, there was not much to say, other than my team, otherwise known as the town of Paxton, was beaten 82-43, or something like that.

Afterwards, I was going to go get a Big Mac, but decided to call my wife and see what she was doing.  She didn’t answer, so I drove home and all the lights were out, so I concluded that she had gone away with her sister shopping or something.

So I went to play Volleyball.  I played until 9:00 pm, and won 3 games by a total score of 63-25.  Now that’s better.

This morning I woke up at 5:30 and my body begged me not to get up.  “Don’t do it”, it whispered in the annals of my mind.  But I did it, and at this point I’m glad i did, though I really am very sore.

It’s gonna be an amazing week my friends!  Let me know what you’re doing to make it eventful.

 Until next time…

One Response to “Doing too much?”


  1. […] I headed for home to get changed and go play some basketball for my team that has been beaten by 40 and 20. (But we’re getting progressively […]


Leave a Reply

