The process

January 30, 2008

So the process is evidently very important when it comes to churches.  I’m currently working on our “process” at Fellowship Church.  When speaking of the process I’m speaking of a particular way which we use to accomplish everything that we set out to do. 

So a process for us might be how we staff our lobby with greeters and cafe workers, or how we program our Sunday service, or where we want people to go into and out of, as far as environments at Fellowship.  The truth is, since I have difficulty with detail minded organization, this is very difficult for me so I have a team of people who are helping me with this.

Our focus (of course) is to lead people into a growing relationship with Jesus Christ.  Our opening environment is the Sunday morning service.  But a success for us is to move unchurched people into life groups.  It is in this environment where people can grow (we hope)relationally in authentic community with God and with other people.

This is our process.  Moving people from introduction to relationships. 

So I have two questions I hope you can help me answer:

1.  What is your process (either in your life or in your church?)

2.  What do you do to make sure your process is working the way you want it to work?

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

