Sunday Morning Recap

February 4, 2008

Wow!  What a day it was in New England and at Fellowship Church.  As usual, I’ll start off with Fellowship Church on Sunday, February 3, 2008.

*I’m starting to think that most people in our church really enjoy waking up later than earlier, but that’s okay, I still like the warm smiles of the 9:30 attenders.

*I need to give a major shout out to our production team of Jack, Kara, and Phil, who did an amazing job on during both services on Sunday morning.

*I woke up at 3AM in a cold sweat, then was at the church preparing for the morning at 4.  You might say I wasn’t comfortable quite yet with the service.

*So we’ve had some great music in my time here at Fellowship (almost 9 years), but on Sunday was the “tightest” our music has ever been.  The band was amazing.

*”Lean on me” started off the service, and I thought some people were gonna bust out with their lighters.

*We continued our series focusing on authentic community called “The ATOM bomb” where we discussed the T, called Transformation.

*Spiritual Transformation occurs in our life, when we listen to and are influenced by other people in the context of intentional relationship.

*The songs were “Lean on me”, “My glorious”, “Holy is the Lord God Almighty”, and “Let me sing”

*I co-led worship, and preached twice.  Way too much for one morning, but I loved every second of it.  You have to do what you have to do.

*In the afternoon, I slept.

*Carie, Jessica, and I went to the Van Ripers for our super bowl party.  Had a great time, and I probably drank too much soda.  And by probably, I mean definitely.

*I don’t know what to say about the super bowl, except I rooted for both teams at different times throughout the game, and really, really enjoyed watching the game.  It was one of the best I’d ever seen, as far as super bowls go.

*I’m unlike most people around here, I like the Mannings, so I’m glad for Eli, but please, don’t let him do every commercial possible.  This would make me not want to watch football anymore.

*I also started a new book yesterday.  John Grisham’s new legal thriller, “The Appeal.”  More info as it comes.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

