The Parable of the Fire and the Ice

February 7, 2008

So its been a great couple of days in my life, and I have accomplished a lot of things I wanted to accomplish this week.  Still have more to do, but good things have happened.  Amidst all the craziness with Carie’s school yesterday, last night we both went out and had a good time, but not with each other.  She hung out with a few friends from church, and I drove into Boston and had dinner with Jeff, and Michael and Will from Oak Leaf Church in Cartersville, GA.  They have a great church that is doing some amazing things for God in the Atlanta area.

I took them to Fire and Ice, and you can see Will’s reaction F&I here.  I enjoyed picking their brains and I learned a lot from our conversation throughout the evening.  The main thing I took home with me is that Fellowship Church is on the right track as a church, and I believe the best times are ahead of us, if we maintain focus and continue in our passion to lead people into a growing relaionship with Jesus Christ.

Who have you met recently that you’ve looked up to from a blog or because of your profesions or from a celebrity standpoint? 

Until next time…

p.s.  One time a long time ago I met Louie Giglio backstage at 7:22 and totally stuttered my way through talking to him.  He musthave thought I was a total dweeb(Is that a word anymore?)

3 Responses to “The Parable of the Fire and the Ice”

  1. David Says:

    good restaurant!
    I give it a thumbs up!

  2. pastormarty Says:

    O Yes, we went to Fire and Ice, didn’t we Dave!!! I don’t think Cherie liked it as much as the guys from Cartersville did.


Leave a Reply

