Sunday Morning Recap 15

March 3, 2008

Sunday, Sunday, Sunday, it’s time for the Sunday morning recap at Fellowship Church.  Billy already gave his here.  Here are some thoughts I had about my weekend at Fellowship Church.

*I attended a benefit dinner for Hearts for Heat this weekend.  Hearts for Heat is a ministry of Fellowship Church, and is doing an amazing job of providing oil for people in Worcester County.
*I ate with Massachusetts State Rep. Lew Evangelidis at the dinner.  Turns out he plays in my basketball league.  We haven’t played against one another yet, but when we do…
*Saturday we helped the Dancy’s move into Holden.  The team is coming together and the future of FC looks great!
*After that, I was sore.
*It’s amazing how when things fall apart, like in music practice or whatever, that God comes through and gets us past it.
*We are only a few weeks away from our Easter service, where we’ll all find out how to vote.  Should be a great service.
*Billy made some hilarious confessional videos for the service yesterday.  There was a lot of laughter, specifically at the last one when he was jamming out to Feist.
*Totally psyched about the guitar hero championships next Saturday at “The FC.”  Played for the first time in 2 months yesterday against Carie.  Gonna need to practice this week.
*I confessed that there are times I don’t think I can do the thing God has called me to do.
*Yes, I really did fail my broadcasting platform, and yes, then I did graduate with a real degree after working my tail off on learning how to talk.
*Yes, this was Moses’ problem too.
*No, I don’t doubt that I made the right decision to stay at Fellowship. 
*Were you inspired to find out what God’s vision is for your life?
*I love Fellowship Church in Holden!
*Have a basketball game tonight.  Pray for me that I don’t injure myself, and that some state rep for Mass. doesn’t injure me in any great way.
*My dad just called me and told me that his attendance at church yesterday was 800!  Go Hillcrest!

How are you doing?  Anything I can do for you?

Until next time…

2 Responses to “Sunday Morning Recap 15”


  1. Hey Marty

    We missed Sunday’s sermon but I listened to it last night. We missed a good one!

    Thanks for being our pastor. Thanks for listening to God and doing what He tells you even though you do feel inadequate. I certainly understand that! Been there many times before myself.

    Keith and I always have you and Carie in our prayers that God will use you in mighty ways. I believe our prayers are being answered!

    Keep on doing what you’re doing!

    Dawn


  2. Oops! Forgot to tell you that we didn’t miss the service for a bad reason! We weren’t sleeping in or anything like that! lol

    We worked with the Special Olympics all weekend. While you were preaching we were “high fiving” special needs teens and adults as they bowled.

    Looking forward to this Sunday.

    Dawn


Leave a comment